About Telangana State Pharmacy Council

Telangana State Pharmacy Council is a statutory body constituted by the Government of Telangana State under the provisions of The Pharmacy Act of 1948 consisting of 6 members elected by Registered Pharmacists amongst themselves, five members nominated by Government of Telangana State, one member elected by TS Medical Council and three Ex-Officio Members Through G.O.Ms No. 30 dated 06-04-2015

The main objective of the Telangana State Pharmacy Council is to regulate the profession and Practice of pharmacy in the state of Telangana.The prime function of the TSPC is to grant registration to the eligible pharmacists possessing requisite qualification as per the provisions of section 32(2) of the Pharmacy Act and to enforce the necessary provisions of the Pharmacy Act 1948 and Telangana State Pharmacy Council Rules,1955.

At Present The Government of Telangana State has Constituted Telangana State Pharmacy Tribunal with effect from 06-04-2015 u/s 30 (1) of the Pharmacy Act 1948 to prepare the first register of Pharmacists who were earlier registered with erstwhile Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council and opted to render their Services in the State of Telangana. The first Register of Pharmacists so prepared is now available in this site to raise the grievance or objections if any to the appellate authority appointed under the Act.


Telangana State Pharmacy Council is not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the information being published on this website. The information published on is for immediate information. TSPC does not warrant or assume any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information.